Find the word definition


TVW is a television station broadcasting in Perth, Western Australia, wholly owned by the Seven Network, whose principal owner is Perth-born Kerry Stokes. It was the first television station in Western Australia, commencing service on 16 October 1959. It broadcasts a modulated 64-QAM signal of four DVB channels (Seven Network, 7Two, 7Mate and TV4ME) on VHF channel 6 at 177.5 MHz from Bickley in the Perth Hills. The primary channel was available as a PAL-B modulated simulcast on VHF channel 7 at 182.25 MHz before being discontinued in the first half of 2013, which was the station's primary signal since its inception. The TVW callsign stands for Television Western Australia.


TVW is the digital television subchannel of Madison, Wisconsin station WISC-TV and is affiliated with MyNetworkTV. The station is owned and operated by Morgan Murphy Media, WISC-TV's owners, and is available over-the-air on digital subchannel 50.2 (or virtual channel 3.2 through the PSIP protocol), as well as on channel 14 on DirecTV and cable television systems in south central Wisconsin.

TVW (disambiguation)

TVW can mean:

  • TVW - abbreviation for TeamViewer
  • TVW, a Seven Network-owned station in Perth, Western Australia
  • TVW (Washington), a public affairs network in the state of Washington
  • TVW (WISC-TV), the false branding callsign of WISC-TV's digital subchannel and Madison, Wisconsin's MyNetworkTV affiliate
  • shorthand for KTVW-DT channel 33 in Phoenix, Arizona
  • shorthand for WTVW channel 7 in Evansville, Indiana
  • tvw, ISO 639-3 code for the Sedoa language of Indonesia
TVW (Washington)

TVW is Washington's public affairs network, providing gavel-to-gavel coverage of Washington State Legislature sessions and coverage of the Washington State Supreme Court and public affairs events. It is widely considered the model state level equivalent of C-SPAN. TVW was founded in 1993 by Dennis Heck, who was formerly Chief of Staff to Governor Booth Gardner and who would later represent Washington in the United States House of Representatives.