Find the word definition

Kilmacnevan (civil parish)

Kilmacnevan is a civil parish in County Westmeath, Ireland. It is located about west–north–west of Mullingar.

Kilmacnevan is one of 6 civil parishes in the barony of Moygoish in the Province of Leinster. The civil parish covers .

Kilmacnevan civil parish comprises 11 townlands: Ballintue, Ballynacarrow, Calliaghstown, Churchtown, Conlanstown, Deerpark, Emper, Kilmacnevan, Lakingstown, Laragh and Rathmore.

The neighbouring civil parishes are: Rathaspick to the north, Kilbixy to the east, Piercetown (barony of Rathconrath) and Rathconrath (barony of Rathconrath) to the south and Agharra (barony of Shrule, County Longford) and Rathreagh (barony of Ardagh, County Longford) to the west.