Find the word definition


Kairana is a historical city and a municipal board in Shamli district. Shamli was declared as a district in September 2011 and was named Prabuddh Nagar by Mayawati, the then Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh. In July 2012, Shamli got its original name back by Akhilesh Yadav, who became CM of UP in 2012. Prior to that, Kairana was a tehsil of Muzaffarnagar district. Both districts are located in Indian state of Uttar Pradesh.

Kairana (Lok Sabha constituency)

Kairana Lok Sabha constituency is one of the 80 Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituencies in Uttar Pradesh state in northern India.

Kairana (Assembly constituency)

'''Kairana Assembly constituency ''' is one of the 403 constituencies of the Uttar Pradesh Legislative Assembly, India. It is a part of the Shamli district (prior to 2012, Kairana was a tehsil of Muzaffarnagar district) and one of the five assembly constituencies in the Kairana (Lok Sabha constituency). Kairana Assembly constituency came into existence in 1955 as a result of the "Final Order DC (1953-1955)". The extant and serial number of this constituency was last defined in "Delimitation of Parliamentary and Assembly Constituencies Order, 2008".