Find the word definition


The , headquartered in Tokyo, is a consortium of thirteen Japanese companies, with the prime purpose of "proposal and research activities for nuclear power plant project orders in emerging countries".

The thirteen-member consortium was established on 22 October 2010, and its members consist of nine Japanese power companies (Tokyo Electric Power Co, Kansai, Chubu, Hokkaido, Tohoku, Hokuriku, Chugoku, Shikoku, and Kyushu), and three Japanese nuclear power-related manufacturers (Toshiba, Hitachi, and Mitsubishi Heavy Industries). The thirteenth member is a joint venture between the Japanese government and industry, Innovation Network of Japan (INCJ).