Find the word definition


Foyran , is a civil parish in County Westmeath, Ireland. It is located about north of Mullingar.

Foyran is one of 8 civil parishes in the barony of Fore in the Province of Leinster. The civil parish covers .

Foyran civil parish comprises the small village of Finnea and 20 townlands: Ballynascarry, Carn, Clareisland or Derrymacegan, Cornacreevy, Derrymacegan or Clareisland, Finnea, Foyran, Lisnugent, Money, Moneybeg, Mullaghmeen, Rathshane, Togher, Tonyowen Lower, Tonyowen Upper, Tullyhill, Tullystown and Williamstown.

The neighbouring civil parishes are: Ballymachugh, Drumlumman and Kilbride (all County Cavan) to the north, Killeagh ( County Meath) to the east, Lickbla, Rathgarve and St. Feighin's to the south and Abbeylara ( County Longford) to the west.