Find the word definition

Conry (civil parish)

Conry is a civil parish in County Westmeath, Ireland. It is located about west–south–west of Mullingar.

Conry is one of 9 civil parishes in the barony of Rathconrath in the Province of Leinster. The civil parish covers .

Conry civil parish comprises the Hill of Uisneach and 13 townlands: Adamstown, Aghabrack, Carn, Clonownmore, Clonyrina, Gneevestown, Jamestown, Kellybrook, Lalistown, Lockardstown, Mweelra, Rathnew, Togherstown and Ushnagh Hill.

The neighbouring civil parishes are: Ballymorin and Rathconrath to the north, Churchtown to the east, Ardnurcher, or Horseleap and Castletownkindalen to the south and Killare to the west.