Find the word definition


The traditional East Asian calendars divide a year into 24 solar terms (節氣). Chǔshǔ ( pīnyīn), Shosho ( rōmaji), or Cheoseo ( romaja) is the 14th solar term. It begins when the Sun reaches the celestial longitude of 150° and ends when it reaches the longitude of 165°. It more often refers in particular to the day when the Sun is exactly at the celestial longitude of 150°. In the Gregorian calendar, it usually begins around 23 August and ends around 7 September.